Olin’s First Trip to Nevada

This post is a little overdue, but back in June we headed to my parents house for a long weekend. The two boys and I drove up together and much to my surprise we made it in one piece. Chris joined us a few days later.

Sander had a fabulous time (Olin too, but easier to gauge Sander’s reaction). We visited the pool, which was really an indoor wonderland for kids. Lots of water squirting everywhere, balls, buckets and water slides. Sander has to grow a little to go on the water slides, but I tired them out for the team. They were super fast and briefly made me feel like a teenager. I would post a picture from the pool, but I am not sure my Mom wants me to post a picture of her in her bathing suit on the web (though she looks fantastic), so I will err on the side of caution and leave the pool up to your imagination.

Sander enjoyed running around the backyard, watching my Dad’s train run around the track, climbing the hill and running along all the paths my Dad’s created. Olin just enjoyed being held all the time and some Grandparent love.

P1000802

P1000805

And later in the weekend to further fuel Sander’s love of trains we rode one. It gives us something else to talk about when he says at dinner, “talk about (long dramatic pause like he might ask us to talk about something else), trains!” It was a little rainy that day, but fun none-the-less.

P1000847

The final shot is of the boys in Sander’s travel bed. Too cute not to post.

P1000860

One thought on “Olin’s First Trip to Nevada

Leave a Reply

