First Day of School

Well our big boy started school yesterday. We were lucky to find a place close enough to walk. He had a great day, decorated a Christmas present, played with a puzzle, had a snack, and was enjoying playing outside when I went to pick him out. He was running around and said he had a good time. Hopefully the rest of the week goes well.

I remember when Sander was a little guy, about 8 months or so and we were at a playground, I overheard another Mom talking about sending her son to preschool. She was telling a fellow Mom that her son was suppose to start going to school 3 hours a day, 3 days a week. She was said, “I just don’t know what I am going to do with all my free time.” This conversation stuck out because I remember thinking, oh my I would love just 3 free hours a week. I just didn’t understand her. Well 3 years later I am happy to report I still don’t understand the woman at the park as Sander starts his second day at school. Granted I have a second child, but there is plenty of things to fill my time.

Here is Sander and Dad walking hand and hand. He carried his school cup all the way there.

Here they are outside the school. We couldn’t get Sander to stand still, perhaps he was just too excited.

Leave a Reply

